Saileswar Ghose, who testified against Malay Roychoudhury in Calcutta Court, gave a bond dated 2, September 1964, that he is not a member of Hungry Generation

One Debi Roy alias Haradhan Dhara asked me to contribute a poem in Hungry Generation Magazine in the last part of September 1963 in Coffee House, College Street. After that I came to know most of the Hungry Generation contributors as well as other writers also. I personally know Sandipan Chatterjee, Shamal Ganguly, Sunil Ganguly, Rabindra Dutta, Basudeb Dasgupta, Pradip Choudhuri, Utpal Basu. The April last one day I met Malay Roychoudhury in the Coffee House and he requested me to give him some of my poems. From him I came to know that Hungry Generation is going to be published. A month ago I got a packet containing the copies of the same. I know Malay Roychoudhury, who is the creator of Hungry Generation. I contributed twice in poems in Hungry Generation. Malay sent me some leaflets and 2/3 magazines but I got no instructions what to do with these papers. Usually those papers were in my room. Excepting this I know nothing of Hungry Generation. To write in obscene language is not my motto. I am residing at the above address with Subhash Ghose, who is my relation, on a monthly rent of Rs. 45/- for the last two years. I am a school teacher of Bhupendra Smriti Vidyalaya, Bhadrakali, Hooghly, from 1962 on a monthly salary of Rs. 210/-. After the recent issue of Hungry Generation, which was published  without my knowledge and consent I cut myself off from the said organisation. In future neither I shall keep relation nor I shall contribute in the Hungry Generation. I shall not write any obscene and that is my literary intention. The pamphlet in question was printed by Pradip Choudhuri.

About ডিটেকটিভ

Keep reading and get enlightened
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

